County Government Of Narok

020 268 8929/03 020 268 8929*** show
Open Jobs - 0

Send message to "County Government Of Narok"

Follow us

About Company

Narok County Government was formed by the County Governments Act of 2012 as prescribed in the 2010 Constitution of Kenya. It is one of the 47 devolved units situated in the Great Rift Valley in the Southern part of the Country where it borders the republic of Tanzania. Narok County has its headquarters in Narok Town, off Narok Nakuru Road.

Narok County comprises six (6) sub-counties namely: Narok North, Narok West, Narok East, Narok South, Transmara East and Transmara West.

The County shares an economic block with Kajiado County known as the Narok Kajiado Economic Block (NAKAEB).The aim of the economic block is to improve the various sectors of the economy in order to increase exports to African countries and abroad.

The main economic activities in the county include pastoralism, crop farming, tourism and trade among other activities undertaken on a small scale. The famous Maasai Mara Game Reserve, featuring the Great Wildebeest Migration which is one of the “seven Wonders of the World” is located within the County. The county has a robust ecological system that residents depend on for agriculture, tourism, water and many other benefits.

As per the UN study/research for the Kenya Vision 2030, Narok County is marked as one of the fundamental counties for the achieving economic pillar. Key contributions are in the tourism sector through the Maasai Mara National Reserve and the agricultural sector through livestock farming.

The County is governed by His Excellency Honourable Patrick K. Ole Ntutu with Hon. Tamalinye Koech serving as the deputy governor. The county’s senator is Ledama Ole Kina and the Women Representative is Rebeccah Tonkei.

The Members of Parliament include: Hon. Agnes Mantaine Pareyio (Narok North), Hon. Kitilai Ole Ntutu (Narok South), , Hon. Ken Aramat (Narok East), Hon.Gabriel Tongoyo (Narok West), Hon. Julius Lekakeny Ole Sunkuli (Transmara West), and Hon. Johana Ng’eno (Transmara East)

Be the first to review “County Government Of Narok”

Your Rating for this listing